Moving On

So today was actually a very nice day.  We ran errands (boring), took the kids to lunch, bought new pj’s and also made a trip to the dollar store. I am starting to feel a little more me today which feels nice.  I’ll admit I feel a bit “raw”.  My analogy for this feeling is weird but it’s kind of like when you get your eyebrows waxed and it leaves your skin red and sensitive for a few hours.  That’s kind of how I feel right now.  I just haven’t felt like me for a few days but I am blessed to have people in my life who are there even when I’m feeling down. I don’t know what I would do with out Mike.

Ok that’s the end of the “poor me” posts :). Yes, I’m in a funk and feel a little off but I’m moving on. In this life I will continue to find out things I don’t like about myself, have my feelings hurt and occasionally feel funky but I am choosing to not dwell on those times.  I will take what I learned and move on to whatever my future hold and embrace it. Some times different isnt better or worse its just different.  Ok was that cryptic and nonsensical enough? 🙂

Stay tuned for much better posts, like how I am going to turn a closet door (Habitat for Humanity for only $7), three metal file cabinets (craigslist) and a bucket of black paint into an awesome closet desk.

Leave a Reply

