Coupon Trip #2

I hit Walgreens and Walmart.  I was a little disappointed because I went to Walmart specifically for a toothpaste deal and it didn’t pan out.  Using the coupon I had would have only brought the toothpaste down to $1.50.  The ridiculous thing is that only a week ago I would have thought that was a great deal but this week I already bought two tubes of Crest for only $0.24 a piece.

I did get a great deal on the razor/shaving cream combo, only $0.98 a piece.  I now understand why Sarah takes her couponing book with her everywhere.  I didn’t plan on buying them but as soon as I saw the clearance I looked to see if I had a coupon.

So here is what I got today:

Retail: $57.30
Paid:$12.20

Savings To Date: $65.50

Leave a Reply

