A New Term Starts!

A new term and technically a new school year starts tomorrow.  I am unprepared. I had a whole list of things I wanted to accomplish before this happened but very few are checked off.  However, I have one more day so hopefully I find some motivation to get this going.

In interesting news it looks like I will be able to attend Linn Benton Community College for my nursing program if I want.  They offer the umbrella program with OHSU which would allow me to get my bachelors degree.  This would be pretty amazing! I could take my classes in Lebanon and Albany instead of driving all the way to Eugene. But it comes at a price.  I would loose my scholarship so I am now applying for new scholarships up here.  The other downfall is that their prerequisites are a little different which means I would have to squeeze in a few more classes before January and take the CNA program again.  I hated the CNA class and I don’t want to spend $1,000 for a license I will never use. 

So, there are a lot of choices to be made.  I have to weigh out the options and decide which will be best.  Wish me luck, I have a day 🙂

Leave a Reply

