Pinterest Fun

Today I found myself alone for a few hours.  Amadia and Ty went to the lake with Troy, Mike was working out of town and I was left to my own devices.  I figured I should be productive with my time so I finally tackled something that has been on my to-do list for a long time.

I have a small wall in between my front room and kitchen.  Since we moved in I have been trying to come up with something unique to do with it. But it has just sat bare for months.

IMG_1660

Earlier this month a saw a pin on Pinterest that caught my eye.  It was a simple way of printing out your favorite Instagram pictures and putting them on the wall.  It seemed simple enough but Pinterest has failed me before.  To start I cleaned my wall and then mapped out my pattern using painter’s tape.

IMG_1664Then I used Command sticky pads (we rent and did not want to damage our walls) to attach pictures I had printed at Walmart. All together this project cost me $7 and I loved the final product!

IMG_1662

IMG_1665

Leave a Reply

